CASE # 620 (Posted November, 15, 2016)

Dear Ader, My name is Shweta and I am researching on a documentary which aims to cover topics related to women’s health as covered by magazines over the decades. In this concern I have been trying to locate copies of ‘Trend’ magazine.
The editor of this magazine was Frene Talyarkhan a noted journalist of her time. She is believed to be the first women editor in India and the magazine itself was the first picture magazine. I have contacted all the libraries in Mumbai, Delhi and Kolkatta and they don’t have a copy of the same. I was hoping if you could connect me with someone from the Parsi community in Mumbai who could possibly have collected a copy of this magazine or have it in their personal collection or library.
I would he grateful for any help that you could extend me with.
Looking forward to your kind reply. Thanking you. Regards, Shweta Chavan shweta4j@gmail.com If you have any information, please write directly to shweta4j@gmail.com and copy AderGandi@Gmail.com so it can be recorded as a solved case. Thank you. Be sure to mention the case #. You can track updates to cases by becoming our Facebook friend at http://www.facebook.com/people/Missing-Parsi/100002437887842

Leave a comment